Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Article On Burfict/Lewis Relationship
http://www.nfl.com/burfict

Good article to read. Burfict is the man and there is no disputing the fact that he is our Ray Lewis!
Reply/Quote
Very good article! Have to give credit where it's due and Marvin deserves it in bringing Burfict on board.
Reply/Quote
That was a good read. Thanks for posting it.
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]

Reply/Quote
Good stuff. After a few years of being a head coach for a local pee-wee team, I quickly learned that I was a players coach and of everything we did, it was the growth as a man/women that pleased me the most. The winning was less rewarding than seeing them have good manners, being respectful and things like that. Building good, strong men and women is more important than football. Lewis is amazing at this and there's nothing more important in the grand scheme of things.
[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS2LMwnxebk2zwcBWk4W7X...I8vWk4x3_g]
Reply/Quote
This is what makes me love Lewis.   In my schemes for the team I'm always wanting to move him up to GM, something sportscasters have asserted he does not want.   But I don't see a GM able to maintain that kind of rapport with his team.  And though he seems so milk toast on the sidelines I hear he is a firestorm behind closed doors and practices.

So easy to speculate what would work better for this team and put them over the top.  Probably the biggest factor in the change from year to year with this teams - besides injuries - is the constant turnover of coaches.  And coaches we like enough to envision replacing him.

I'm an impatient and critical guy.   But given all the transition on this team in 2016 I could probably give the coaching staff a small break.