Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best or Favorite Drummer of All-Time
(07-16-2015, 05:56 PM)Belsnickel Wrote: See, to me it isn't. Being a drummer I look at that and just think "what's the point to some of that?"

being able to make noise in any direction?
Reply/Quote
(07-12-2015, 10:03 PM)RICHMONDBENGAL_07 Wrote: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R044sleOW6I

I have a hard time voting best anything I'll just post some of my favs.

(07-16-2015, 02:37 PM)Bengalzona Wrote: The group Ram Jam had a good drummer. Can't remember his name right now.

Rock On
Reply/Quote
(07-16-2015, 05:56 PM)Belsnickel Wrote: See, to me it isn't. Being a drummer I look at that and just think "what's the point to some of that?"

I have nothing else to go on.   Big Grin   I hear he's the greatest drummer or certainly top 5 , but I have no idea how to judge that.  I'll say I don't have any idea how drummers play a song the same way time after time.  
“History teaches that grave threats to liberty often come in times of urgency, when constitutional rights seem too extravagant to endure.”-Thurgood Marshall

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
[Image: tumblr_n8eofh4vxq1qa70eyo1_r1_500.gif]
[Image: ulVdgX6.jpg]

Reply/Quote

Yeah. Sometimes people overdo it just for looks. Peart and Portnoy actually use most, if not all of them but i don't know that the average person can really hear a difference.

When my son played he had a very minimal setup. Snare, middle tom where the high tom usually goes, a floor tom and a single bass drum with a double pedal. For cymbals he had a high hat, two crash, one ride and a china. 

"The measure of a man's intelligence can be seen in the length of his argument."
Reply/Quote
(07-19-2015, 11:27 AM)BmorePat87 Wrote: [Image: tumblr_n8eofh4vxq1qa70eyo1_r1_500.gif]

Cat beating a purple drum.

Sounds like a typical Bengals v Ravens game.  ThumbsUp

"The measure of a man's intelligence can be seen in the length of his argument."
Reply/Quote