Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Burrow vs Mahomes
For all those saying Bengals must gamble always when facing Mahomes just to beat him I present this as evidence

The last 3 games they played, all in recent history's stats

Joe Burrow ...........78-108 - 982 yds.....8TD's....1 INT.......81 rushing yards
Mahomes..............68-101 - 757 yds.....6 TD's...2 INT.......53 rushing yards

Mahomes is obviously a great QB. Yet so is Joe "Freakin" Burrow, who beats him in every single category with arguably a way worse O-line in the majority these games. Possibly worse O-line in all of them, but certainly only in the last game can this argument be made against the fact.
Oh by the way he is 3-0 against him too.

Not trying tp rehash the argument on whether we should have went for it or not per have accepted a long time ago this is our style. Don't always agree but that's ok, I'm just a layman.

Just want everybody to start putting Joe on equal footing with all the elite QB's in the league, because he is.

Heck if Joe and Mahomes were put in prison together tomorrow ? Joe would have Patrick in a dress and pig tails and pimping him out for cigarettes in 10 minutes flat. He owns him.

Joe Burrow is the Man !
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]

The water tastes funny when you're far from your home,
yet it's only the thirsty that hunger to roam. 
          Roam the Jungle !
Reply/Quote
Our D vs Mahomes >>>> Chief's D vs Burrow
Reply/Quote
I think Mahomes' big advantage over Joe recently was his ability to extend the play and then feast off of busted coverages with Hill and his other receivers...but I think that gap has closed a bit. Joe has shown this year that he can get outside the pocket and move pretty well to extend the play as well. Their rush TDs and yards are pretty similar.