Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Calling all guitar players, what is your axe of choice?
Mine, obviously, as evidenced by my sig, was the Stratocaster.  

Also, who taught you how to play?
“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I’m not sure about the universe.” ― Albert Einstein

http://www.reverbnation.com/leftyohio  singersongwriterrocknroll

Reply/Quote
I love a LOT of guitars, but I think my favorite was a pretty cheap Squier Jagmaster. I also love strats, as long as they have the Humbucker at the bridge. Had a Wayne's World replica (no Stairway!) MIM strat back in 2008. Wound up selling it because every time I played with the band, I had a tendency of hitting the pickup switch with my hand while strumming. Also loved my Epiphone Standard LP back in the day. Used one of those in the studio for 4 songs.

I was entirely self taught. Which caused me to have a pretty unique style as far as songwriting. I also play without a pick (I use my right index fingernail). I bought a few with my first guitar, lost them and never looked back. I've always felt more comfortable without them. The only other person that plays with their fingernail like that (that I've heard of) was Kevin Eubanks of the old Tonight Show Band.
The training, nutrition, medicine, fitness, playbooks and rules evolve. The athlete does not.
Reply/Quote
(03-04-2019, 01:33 AM)Shake n Blake Wrote: I love a LOT of guitars, but I think my favorite was a pretty cheap Squier Jagmaster. I also love strats, as long as they have the Humbucker at the bridge. Had a Wayne's World replica (no Stairway!) MIM strat back in 2008. Wound up selling it because every time I played with the band, I had a tendency of hitting the pickup switch with my hand while strumming. Also loved my Epiphone Standard LP back in the day. Used one of those in the studio for 4 songs.