Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cincy Chili
I'm planning to cook for friends coming over fpr the Cleveland game on Sunday; and decided to go with something bengals-specific, and that Cincy Chili dish actually looks fine, so I will do that. I am a mediocre cook that gets his basic stuff done, and I actually make a decent chili. I would, however, take some advice from more experienced Cincy Chili cooks.

For example, what spices go into the chili, how much more liquid should the cincy chili be compared to a normal chili, what cheese is recommended etc. I will consider all hints.
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
(09-29-2017, 09:10 AM)hollodero Wrote: I'm planning to cook for friends coming over fpr the Cleveland game on Sunday; and decided to go with something bengals-specific, and that Cincy Chili dish actually looks fine, so I will do that. I am a mediocre cook that gets his basic stuff done, and I actually make a decent chili. I would, however, take some advice from more experienced Cincy Chili cooks.

For example, what spices go into the chili, how much more liquid should the cincy chili be compared to a normal chili, what cheese is recommended etc. I will consider all hints.

you boil noodles for ~10 minutes or till soft...

You open the skyline(or cinci sytle chili of your choice) cans  and dump them into a sauce pan to warm up.

For Cinci Chili    Shredded Sharp Cheddar  is the cheese you want

Diced Onions and Dark Red Kidney beans optional   

also good on hotdogs

If you want to know how they make their chili's they don't tell lol.        I believe Skyline uses some brown sugar and gold star cinnamon (or I got that backwards)
Reply/Quote
(09-29-2017, 10:33 AM)XenoMorph Wrote: you boil noodles for ~10 minutes or till soft...

Oh yeah, that's how I usually boil my noodle.

(09-29-2017, 10:33 AM)XenoMorph Wrote: You open the skyline(or cinci sytle chili of your choice) cans  and dump them into a sauce pan to warm up.

LOL sophisticated!