Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First ever open drafts
This is my first year open draft. What should be the first position I go after. I was defense, then qb and what do of you ff guru suggest. Any help be appreciated.
Thanks ExtraRadiohead for the great sig

[Image: SE-KY-Bengal-Sig.png]
Reply/Quote
Please guys some advice this league offers Lombardi trophies to champs in each league. I want this I'm going try get some good bengals.

Reply/Quote
Not sure I understand the OP. In the absence of understanding league rules it is hard to give draft advice.
JOHN ROBERTS: From time to time in the years to come, I hope you will be treated unfairly so that you will come to know the value of justice... I wish you bad luck, again, from time to time so that you will be conscious of the role of chance in life and understand that your success is not completely deserved and that the failure of others is not completely deserved either.
Reply/Quote
It's open draft. Was wondering what would be best position to go after qb receiver or defense etc. in 1st round

Reply/Quote
(08-29-2015, 08:54 PM)Se ky bengal Wrote: It's open draft. Was wondering what would be best position to go after qb receiver or defense etc. in 1st round

I still don't know what "open draft" means. Does that mean you can all have the same player on your team? For example, everyone can start AJ Green at WR if they want to? What I draft first depends on the league. Some give way more points for yardage - which makes QBs and RBs more valuable. Others give way more points for turnovers and defensive stats, which makes a defense more valuable. So, you need to think about what your league scoring system is and then prioritize accordingly. But, in general I would get a QB or a RB with first pick and then the other with second. After that it is kind of a crap shoot, although I have a friend who does pretty well and always tries to stockpile running backs. He doesn't worry much about his other positions.