Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help! Need tech advice..
Ok, ever since my computer updated to the "Creators" version of Windows 10, I've been having some problems. The biggest of which, my Windows Mobile Device Center program no longer works. This is important. I'm a Surveyor, and I have to be able to upload and download files from my data collector.

I spent a couple of hours today, googling answers, trying suggestions, etc. All to no avail. I do have an old, windows 7 backup machine, that I use in an emergency such as this. However, it is a pain. Our work email (outlook) is set up to only work on our personal phone, and 1 personal computer. So, my work email don't work in my old computer. This is important, because I'm having to load files to the old machine, and use the personal email as a forwarding device between the two. This introduces so many opportunities for error to occur.

So, if any of you has the solution to making my WMDC work in the latest update of Windows 10, I would be most appreciative. Oh, and btw, I'm sort of a technological ******, so you'll have to really spell it out for me. Thanks in advance, Sunset.
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]

Volson is meh, but I like him, and he has far exceeded my expectations

-Frank Booth 1/9/23
Reply/Quote
This thread appears to address your problem with a couple fixes. The fixes start about half way down the page.

https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/office/en-US/9cab3e8e-6cc4-48e4-8ed9-d595bc83f04b/windows-mobile-device-centre
Reply/Quote
I remember in the old days when Microsoft developed nothing but an OS for a computer, like Windows 7 as the latest one! Windows 10 sucks though, I absolutely hate it because of all the stupid Cortana & apps they force on it. **** them, this is my PC, not a effing phone.