Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
I still can't process this....
I've been a Bengals fan my whole life, born in stealer country north east PA and still here. I even came home when I was born in stealer gear. (Dad still teases me with the picture)..  It was 88 when I noticed football, I started playing midget football and I fell in love with the uniform, Boomer and of course the Ickey shuffle. I been here ever since. All the abuse I've taken for 30+ years has all been worth it to get to this moment. It's finally our time.. It just seems all surreal to me. I was starting to think I'd never see a playoff win let alone being in the superbowl... This is amazing... We are gonna be here for a while to on top of things in the AFC...
Reply/Quote
Yeah I'm still in a little bit of disbelief myself. I was really hoping we got that 1st playoff win this year and thought we had a bright future coming up. I certainly thought we had a chance to get to the SuperBowl once we had made the playoffs but I really never expected it to happen this year. The last 2 games I've been relaxed for the most part after we got the 1 playoff win because I know we'll have a chance for more runs going forward. But now that were here I'm gonna be on the edge of my seat because I really want to see this team finish it off and win the whole dang thing.
Reply/Quote
(02-01-2022, 07:32 PM)NUGDUKWE Wrote: Yeah I'm still in a little bit of disbelief myself. I was really hoping we got that 1st playoff win this year and thought we had a bright future coming up. I certainly thought we had a chance to get to the SuperBowl once we had made the playoffs but I really never expected it to happen this year. The last 2 games I've been relaxed for the most part after we got the 1 playoff win because I know we'll have a chance for more runs going forward. But now that were here I'm gonna be on the edge of my seat because I really want to see this team finish it off and win the whole dang thing.