Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
IF you were going to rebuild...what would your plan be?
(11-13-2018, 02:22 PM)fredtoast Wrote: The problem is that every "proven" head coach has "proven" that he is bad enough to get fired.  I'd love to have a former head coach who always won, but those guys are not looking for jobs.

If I were to actually start looking at who is available as a head coach I might come across a former head coach I would favor over a coordinator, but it all depends on why he lost his former job.

I am well aware that just being a good coordinator does not mean a guy will be a good head coach.

John Fox was fired after a 12-4 campaign in Denver.  John Harbaugh is going to be out in Baltimore because Ozzie Newsome is retiring and the new GM wants to bring in his own guy.  Carroll may be gone at year's end and hasn't had a losing record since 2011.
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
To me, it's a pretty easy fix.

1. We need to find a RT. If it's free agency, great, if its a draft day trade, great.
2. We need to find a RG. If it's free agency, great, if its a draft day trade, great.

Defensively we need a complete scheme change. With the new pass-happy offenses, you need to get rid of anyone who can't cover. Get me another safety with range like Bates. Get me a safety or undersized linebacker that can cover.

You truly need 7 guys on the back end that can cover.
Reply/Quote
(11-13-2018, 03:23 PM)Whatever Wrote: John Fox was fired after a 12-4 campaign in Denver.  John Harbaugh is going to be out in Baltimore because Ozzie Newsome is retiring and the new GM wants to bring in his own guy.  Carroll may be gone at year's end and hasn't had a losing record since 2011.

Fox and Carroll are exceptions.  I would definitely consider either of those guys.

Harbaugh has only had one winning season since his Super Bowl 6 years ago.  Not too impressed with him.
Reply/Quote