Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
If Bengals win Sunday and Bills lose, #2 seed for us?
I am no expert, but if Bengals win to go to 12-4 and Bills lose to go to 12-4 with both teams having same conference record of 8-3, Bengals would go to the 2 seed over Buffalo due to SOS I believe.

After looking closely at the playoff implications, I just don't see how the NFL can't resume the Cincy/Buffalo game to determine an outcome.

If Bills win this Sunday, then they would lose #1 seed to KC if game is not played.

Of course if KC loses, then #1 seed is really up for grabs.

Too many teams impacted to cancel the game and not play it IMHO

Thoughts?
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Free Agency ain't over until it is over. 

First 6 years BB - 41 wins and 54 losses with 1-1 playoff record with 2 teams Browns and Pats
Reply/Quote
Here's an idea. If our game with the Bills doesn't get finished, and KC, Bills, and Bengals all win Sunday, KC unfortunately gets the 1 seed. Bengals and Bills get 2/3 Seed. If we end up playing the Bills in playoffs, make it at a neutral site like Indy, or Detroit.
Reply/Quote
If Chiefs win Bengals win and get 2 seed. Chiefs lose Bengals win and get 1 seed.
Reply/Quote
(01-05-2023, 01:21 AM)NATI BENGALS Wrote: If Chiefs win Bengals win and get 2 seed. Chiefs lose Bengals win and get 1 seed.

False. Bengals only have 12wins to chiefs13.
Reply/Quote
If the Bengals-Bills game is nulled, then yes. This is the case.

Bengals beat Ravens AND Patriots beat Bills = Bengals as 2-seed, Bills as 3-seed. The Bengals would win the tiebreaker based on strength of victory.
Reply/Quote
The Bills would have the biggest beef if they consider a tie and all win this weekend.

They would have the same number of losses as KC and beat them head to head, yet get #2
[Image: bfine-guns2.png]

Reply/Quote
(01-05-2023, 01:42 AM)bfine32 Wrote: The Bills would have the biggest beef if they consider a tie and all win this weekend.