Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is Affirmative Action good or bad?
When it applies to veterans?

Just got our updated Federal EEO Poster Supplement. We do not need it because we are not a Federal contractor or subcontractor, but I was reading it and saw this:

[Image: 010516.jpg]

(Full image here.)

Those who want to get rid of affirmative action...is that ALL of it or just when it appears to be favoring minorities?
[Image: giphy.gif]
Your anger and ego will always reveal your true self.
I have some experience with this as a hiring manager in a public agency as we have state and university policies focused on helping to employ veterans. Don't get me wrong, I have known people that have had a hard time finding work in the civilian world after leaving the military and it has been a major problem, leading to drug and alcohol abuse in several cases and homelessness in more than one. So I am all about making sure we help these men and women that have given their service to the country find employment when that time is up.