Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Joe Thomas experiencing memory loss
http://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/nfl/32-year-old-browns-lineman-joe-thomas-on-already-experiencing-memory-loss/ar-BBApqZA?li=BBmkt5R&ocid=spartandhp

"There's definitely a concern, but the way I look at it is, just about every profession in our society, there's some lasting effects," Thomas said. "It's just the way our society is set up. People have to work. So, if I was a stone mason or I was a painter or if I was building bridges or whatever, there's gonna be some wear and tear on your body and your brain and that's just the way it is.
"To be able to live the lifestyle and provide for my family that football has been able to do, to me, it's a trade-off I'm willing to accept."

Sad that he's having these troubles, but at least he's realistic in his point of view on the matter.

Besides, If I played for Cleveland for 11 years, I'd want to forget about it, too.  Ninja
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]

Volson is meh, but I like him, and he has far exceeded my expectations

-Frank Booth 1/9/23
Reply/Quote
First time I have seen an NFLer admit occupational hazards are not exclusive to the NFL.

I came in here to complain about this because I saw he was complaining about forgetting what he went to the store for. Because guess what. I have walked into the other room and forgot why I went in there. Short term memory loss. Was it the anthrax vaccine, malaria drug, lead exposure? Or something everybody I have ever known has done?

Nobody is forcing them to play a game and get paid millions.
Reply/Quote