Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just In Case Reds Are Awful In 2016....
......I got on MLB.com and for free have 3 Fantasy League Teams.....I don't expect to win anything, but it might make baseball season a little fun even if experts are right about Reds losing around 100 games......The Whyaducks, The Anchor Babies and The Trumphands Willys.......at least I had fun picking out the names, and making moves to upgrade my rosters before the season. ....2 teams have Houston as my pitching staff, and 1 has St Louis. Both should win a lot of games, so I like the pitching I got. ...For free, what the heck. might make season a little fun.....and it's making me in my 60's learn names of new young players besides just who is on the Reds. 

I'm a rookie on Fantasy Leagues.  I did do one in 2000 that you had to pay to change players during season and that thing was a waste of money, and using my Visa card and the interest charged was a mistake. ....but since this is free, what the heck.  Something to do if Reds do lose 100 games, as I wait for Bengals again.
1968 Bengal Fan
Reply/Quote
I remember the days when the only time I even checked the box score was when Mario Soto was starting.
Reply/Quote
Just in case? LMAO

"Better send those refunds..."

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
I haven't paid enough attention to baseball stats over the past 20 years to come up with a lineup. Right now I'd have better luck standing outside of a bank waiting for someone to rob the place and make a mad dash out the door and drop all the cash at my feet just as a bus was stopping right out front during a blizzard in August and every cop car in town has a flat tire and out of gas..

I like those odds better than the Reds..
In the immortal words of my old man, "Wait'll you get to be my age!"

Chicago sounds rough to the maker of verse, but the one comfort we have is Cincinnati sounds worse. ~Oliver Wendal Holmes Sr.

Reply/Quote
(04-01-2016, 06:10 PM)Wyche Wrote: Just in case? LMAO