Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Made my first radio commercial today
(01-22-2018, 04:15 PM)Au165 Wrote: Are you trying to poach drivers, or staff new or potential ones? If you are trying to poach them, why should drivers want to leave a known commodity of their current employer for yours? Did you explain that well enough in 30 seconds? You mentioned radio is expensive, why did you venture into radio over other avenues?

Sorry if I come across nosy, I do marketing for a living so I always find this interesting to get people's thoughts and approaches to these things.

Newspaper and indeed have been ineffective. It was our next choice.

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
(01-22-2018, 07:20 PM)6andcounting Wrote: Those channels demographics are poor white trash and he's trying to find truck drivers.  

Stereotype much?

With modern regulations and policies in place, not may "trash" folk are willing/able to do the job, these days.  At least for any carrier worth working for.

Volson is meh, but I like him, and he has far exceeded my expectations

-Frank Booth 1/9/23
Reply/Quote
(01-22-2018, 07:41 PM)HarleyDog Wrote: Newspaper and indeed have been ineffective. It was our next choice.

I mean if they could read they wouldn't be truck drivers.

*triggering intensifies* 
[Image: Cz_eGI3UUAASnqC.jpg]
Reply/Quote
(01-22-2018, 07:50 PM)SunsetBengal Wrote: Stereotype much?

With modern regulations and policies in place, not may "trash" folk are willing/able to do the job, these days.  At least for any carrier worth working for.

When modern regulations stop you from being a truck driver

[Image: 0806-took-er-job-meme.jpg]
Reply/Quote
Hey can we at least get a link or something to the commercial?
Reply/Quote
(01-22-2018, 01:56 AM)BenZoo2 Wrote: So you would have been a lot lizard?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Or trying to become a candidate for Pimp of the Year!  But probably trying to be a Lot Lizard...

Reply/Quote