Franchise Receiving Catches TE (Career)
Franchise Receiving TDs TE (Season)*
Franchise Record Games Played TE
3 time Pro Bowl
#2 Receiving TDs TE (Career)

JERMAINE GRESHAM
[Image: th?id=JN.NjxOxZdULvRq2vgKBrIi1g&pid=15.1...&W=160&P=0]
2 time Pro bowl
One of only 3 TEs in NFL history to have at least 50 receptions in their first 3 years
#3 Franchise Receiving TDs TE (Career)
3 of the top 4 seasons catches by a TE
#2 yards per Game TE (Career)

* = Tied
[Image: bfine-guns2.png]

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
Eifert will be on there eventually IF he can stay on the field.
Reply/Quote
I actually thought I was going to go with Holman, until I studied Trumpy's career a bit.

Unlike the other options, Trumpy spent his entire 10 year career with the Bengals and averaged 575 yards per 16 games.

For comparison, Holman averaged 420 yards, Ross averaged 649 (only played 6 seasons) and Gresh averaged 588 yards (5 seasons).
The training, nutrition, medicine, fitness, playbooks and rules evolve. The athlete does not.
Reply/Quote
I will go with Trumpy. That was before TE's were used much in the passing game.
Reply/Quote
I'm going with Trumpy also. But Dan Ross is a close second.
[Image: DC42UUb.png]
Reply/Quote
I went Rodney Holman but it was close between him and Trumpy and honestly I do not think you can go wrong having either of these guys as your  All-Time TE. The deciding factor for me was that I think Holman was a much more physical blocker when called upon than Trumpy was while as well putting up outstanding offensive stats.
Reply/Quote
Trumpy and Holman have similar stats for the Bengals.

Holman 318 catches/4329 yards, 34 TD's
Trumpy 298 catches/4600 yards, 35 TDs

Rodney did it in 11 years, 165 games
Trumpy in 10 years, 128 games

I voted Trumpy, but thought this choice was close.
Reply/Quote
(06-04-2015, 03:15 PM)Tiger Teeth Wrote: I'm going with Trumpy also.  But Dan Ross is a close second.