Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Call me Crazy Bengals first 2 pciks
I am no expert and have never posted my draft preferences. I read a lot of posts in the draft forum and have dons some research. Here is my big board for pick #18. My picks are considered with keeping Tee by him playing on the tag or extending him. Then pick #49.

If available:
1. Bowers - TE (not likely available)
2. Brian Thomas - WR LSU (6'4" and a burner)
3. Taliese Fuaga _ OT

I love Brian Thomas and the thought of Joe having not 1, not 2, but 3 tier one WR's to throw to and wreak havoc on defenses. We lost Boyd, but Chase, Jones, Gesicki and Irwin can all play the slot. If we keep Tee on the tag, we have his replacement on the roster for 2025.

Round 2

1. Blake Fisher - OT ND - he is true RT and would have a year to adapt to the NFL, He is only a sophomore and this may be high, but I think he can be a long term OT in the NFL
2. Sweat _ DT Texas - He is massive and could anchor our run defense.

I may be wrong, but I think Thomas may have a better career than the top rated WR's inn this class.

Call me crazy
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Free Agency ain't over until it is over. 

First 6 years BB - 41 wins and 54 losses with 1-1 playoff record with 2 teams Browns and Pats
Reply/Quote
(04-05-2024, 01:26 PM)Luvnit2 Wrote: I am no expert and have never posted my draft preferences. I read a lot of posts in the draft forum and have dons some research. Here is my big board for pick #18. My picks are considered with keeping Tee by him playing on the tag or extending him. Then pick #49.

If available:
1. Bowers - TE (not likely available)
2. Brian Thomas - WR LSU (6'4" and a burner)
3. Taliese Fuaga _ OT

I love Brian Thomas and the thought of Joe having not 1, not 2, but 3 tier one WR's to throw to and wreak havoc on defenses. We lost Boyd, but Chase, Jones, Gesicki and Irwin can all play the slot. If we keep Tee on the tag, we have his replacement on the roster for 2025.

Round 2