Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Nirvana
So I'm sitting here watching Nirvana: Live at the Paramount.

I forgot how much these guys rock!  I graduated HS in '92', so they were huge during that time, they were like the anti-'80's.  I think people take these guys for granted and dismiss them all at the same time.  I remember how pivotal these guys were in music.  Actually I feel lucky to be part of that generation, I know my parents felt the same about being a part of the '60s'.

Lol...Dave Grohl long before he was the front man for the Foo Fighters.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_awkqs7oG8
Reply/Quote
They put on one hell of a show when I saw them...
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
(08-29-2015, 04:07 PM)jfkbengals Wrote: They put on one hell of a show when I saw them...

I never actually got to see them live.   Really wish I had. Sad
Reply/Quote
Some of the best creativity comes from some of the most tortured souls.
Reply/Quote
(08-29-2015, 04:20 PM)Beaker Wrote: Some of the best creativity comes from some of the most tortured souls.

Yea I know a lot of people think some of those artists like Hendrix, Joplin, and Cobain are over rated, but I think if you go back and listen to it, especially the not so famous songs. You really get an appreciation for it.  At the time when Nirvana first came out, I don't think I really understood just how truly special they were.  I just knew it was different and it absolutely rocked Rock On
Reply/Quote
(08-29-2015, 04:45 PM)RICHMONDBENGAL_07 Wrote: Yea I know a lot of people think some of those artists like Hendrix, Joplin, and Cobain are over rated, but I think if you go back and listen to it, especially the not so famous songs. You really get an appreciation for it.  At the time when Nirvana first came out, I don't think I really understood just how truly special they were.  I just knew it was different and it absolutely rocked Rock On