Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Opting Out?
We are beginning to see players opt out of the 2020 season. The Patriots just had their 4th player decide to skip.

Having a newborn in the house seems to be a theme so far. We obviously have very little information on anyone with high-risk family members. Geno Atkins has sickle trait which puts him at high risk. Other players likely have type 2 diabetes or asthma. Those big bodies on the OL and DL are more prone to blood clots.

so what do you think....will we see any Bengal opt out

Fueled by the pursuit of greatness.

I won't be shocked if Geno opts out; he has a young family and the sickle Cell trait! Then again I'm not a doctor and I don't know what I'm talking about when it comes to this decision.
https://twitter.com/JAKEAKAJ24
J24

Jessie Bates left the Bengals and that makes me sad!
[Image: its-not-looking-good-memegenerator-net-i...042522.png]
I can only imagine the response around here if AJ opts out lol
All the opting out won’t matter when the season is cancelled or pushed into the spring, anyways.
Players like Geno would forfeit millions and millions of dollars by opting out. According to the doctors, children are not nearly as susceptible to getting or spreading the virus, which is why the Natl. Council on Pediatrics says put kids back in school for their own good.  But, they each have to make their own decisions. Seems to me, with all the precautions and testing in place, it would be safer to play in the NFl than it would be to go to Krogers or Lowes....