Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question For Lawyers (Or Anyone)
Ive surmised from just this thread the OP has sued his friend over a drunk driving accident? What is OP liable for? Damaged property at the cemetary? Now the cemetary is liable because y'all chose that as a place to drink? Lol....wow. Im not a lawyer, just a curious bystander and from what Ive seen so far this seems extremely petty and completely obvlivous....total lack of accepting personal responsibility.  This seems pretty ridiculous, especially the parental angle.  Get real man, thats a ridiculous argument.  Maybe there's more to this.  Ill hang up and listen.
[Image: proxy.php?image=https%3A%2F%2Fi.ibb.co%2...a3b09aaec9]
(10-24-2019, 10:04 AM)fredtoast Wrote: No Brad I am not wrong at all.  The case was appealed to a higher court and you lost there also.  So you can't blame this all on pone judge not liking you.

The fact that you can not say exactly what the parents could have done to prevent the accident short of locking up their son and never let him leave the home shows that I am correct.  No court would ever put that requirement on parents.

You have no clue what you're talking about!  Quit pretending that you do.

Our case didn't make it to a higher court.  There was one case that was also nothing like ours but our lawyers were waiting to be appealed and, when that failed, my old man decided he didn't feel like taking it to a higher court because he was tired of waiting and he didn't understand that, even though the driver's parents' insurance wasn't that much, their lawyers would have attacked the cemetery's lawyers in an attempt to find them more at fault.

Once again, stop making claims about me, like you have done many times on here.

You're completely wrong.  
(10-24-2019, 10:18 AM)fredtoast Wrote: I deleted my post about yoour parents.  I did not mean to insult them as much as make a point about your argument.