Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
RV's
So I am just beginning my search with these. I am not looking for full time living, just something to have for occasional road trips. I have plenty of independence and can pick up and go, at will, mainly for sights and national parks etc. Id like to go out west and visit the Grand canyon, Yellowstone, Sequoia, Arches, Badlands, etc. I may relocate to Florida and could use it for shorter trips, like the Keys or Daytona or Orlando, etc. I could use it to go to the smokies. So as stated...not for living...just available to travel. Mainly for myself, but there could be cases where others could be included. But no bunks for kids needed, etc

Im looking at class C. They make class A, which is too big. And then they make travel trailers and 5th wheels which require hook ups to your own vehicle. Class C is just a smaller class A. Seems more perfect for me. Less sleeping area needed but I like the other features.

I honestly could be a couple of years from this, but it has become a 'goal' of mine. I've mainly initiated a search on Craig's list to read and get knowledge. So my question is, what are the pros and cons with owning an RV. Anybody know somebody or have experience yourselves with these. Suggestions of a brand, etc. Any comments would be appreciated.
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
I have never owned one, but I have multiple family members who have. The issue always seems to be transportation once you reach your destination. It is good to be able to tow/haul motorcycles or another car so you don't have to drive your RV everywhere.
Reply/Quote