Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Football Gameplan's 2019 Bengals Preview
(07-20-2019, 07:54 PM)Nate (formerly eliminate08) Wrote: You talking to me Chris? Eh, I like Morgan and Ike here but Morgan? He isn't ousting Ross man.

Once Ross gets some consistency in his game you are going to eat some major crow brother...

I didn't pick Morgan.

And I hope Ross gets his head straight and starts to play with some consistency. I've been saying that for a couple of years. It just hasn't come true.

However, all I've ever done is point out Ross' stats and his poor route running caused by him getting lost on the field. Even if he does develop some consistency there's no crow to eat because I've never point out a single thing that isn't true.

I have to ask though, if Ross does come around, how does that make his poor play in the NFL so far any less poor?

How long is the team suppose to wait on a top 10 pick to show up?

I laugh at the excuse list people have made for Ross. None of it has anything to do with reality. Let's just examine some of them.

1. Marvin doesn't know how to use WRs. This is laughable once you look at the success Green, Jones, TJ, Chad, Sanu and Boyd. You could even throw in the loonie toons Chris Henry if you want.
2. The QBs are incompetent. Funny how the other WRs don't have the same problems as Ross does with the QBs.
3. Lazor was a horrible OC. Another laughable reason because Ross was given many opportunity to shine and remained dull. Green, Boyd, Uzomah (3rd string TE), Mixon and Bernard all had more receiving yards than Ross did last year. It was also Lazor who designed routes to get Ross open in the red zone and make him a red zone threat.
4. He's just a rookie. LOL
5. Marvin hates him and that's why. In reality Ross had many bad practices his rookie season making him a healthy inactive for many games.

These are all just BS excuses.