Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sending In My Resume To Be A Bengals Scout
Didn't know where to post this, but since it involves the Bengals I figured I'd post it here.

Today I am sending in my resume to Paul Brown Stadium to become a scout. While they have 3 scouts, I figured why not take a shot and give myself a chance to get in somehow. Whether it be an assistant or even an intern.

I have been a writer for this website called StripeHype and even became a Co-Editor. It was during this time when many of our sites articles were posted by Sports Illustrated. I mostly got the job due to my scouting reports and draft talk. During my time working for the website, I had the opportunity to interview a few players (Jayson Dimnache, Jordan Campbell, Mohamed Sanu, and Adam Jones). However, almost all my energy was put into scouting tape and looking into the players we had drafted. Sadly, I had to step down from doing this full time due to working full time at another job and going to school full time. However, I still posted articles. It's been almost a year since I last posted there, but I did scouting reports on almost every player the Bengals drafted in 2015.

My ties to the NFL are limited outside of me reaching out for writing jobs and such. My grandfather works for the Pittsburgh Steelers, and on his side of the family is Dan Marino, who is my cousin. However, I've only met him once. Nice guy. So while my family being a little involved in the NFL, I still have other ties to sports. During my freshman year, I worked for Penn State's Athletic Department. I worked for the basketball and wrestling team as an announcer. I got to sit and talk to stat trackers and see things from an inside perspective. I got to meet every player that walked in, along with coaches. However, the guy who hired me ended up leaving after my first season there and thus that job fell through since the new guy that took over wanted to hire his own people.