Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Today's Executive Order
I'm not too good at deciphering legal works, but this looks vague and worries me a bit.

Can the more legally adept minds here have a look and afford their opinion ?

https://www.whitehouse.gov/the-press-office/2017/03/13/presidential-executive-order-comprehensive-plan-reorganizing-executive

Sent from my SM-S820L using Tapatalk
It just tells the OMB to have all executive agencies come up with a plan for how they can reduce their size and push off more stuff to the states and then send that plan to the President and Congress in a year.

Congress would have to vote to shut down any agency.

Expect them to say the EPA and Dept of Education are a waste of money.
[Image: ulVdgX6.jpg]

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
It is a waste of resources to find wastes of resources.

In all seriousness I haven't read it yet, and since my office was closed today I don't have a real keyboard to type a response on, so maybe tomorrow.
"A great democracy has got to be progressive, or it will soon cease to be either great or a democracy..." - TR

"The test of our progress is not whether we add more to the abundance of those who have much; it is whether we provide enough for those who have too little." - FDR
I hope it means I can soon hire some help.
[Image: bfine-guns2.png]

(03-14-2017, 09:21 PM)BmorePat87 Wrote: It just tells the OMB to have all executive agencies come up with a plan for how they can reduce their size and push off more stuff to the states and then send that plan to the President and Congress in a year.

Congress would have to vote to shut down any agency.

Expect them to say the EPA and Dept of Education are a waste of money.

I was thinking that was the gist of it, but I can't help but think there's another angle involved.
I would love to see some downsizing though.
Although, I can say I don't think the EPA should be eliminated entirely at the Federal level.