Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 2 Average
Transitioned athletes and hormone levels
So, a friend sent me this story. (Yes, you know him)

http://m.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/article.cfm?c_id=4&objectid=11821399

With a transitioning athlete, do you all think that 12 months of a certain hormone level is enough for a for a fair competition ?
Personally, I do not (at least man to woman)
I think the muscle mass gained as a man can be maintained easily, for a year.

However, do you think they allow this, as women may be taking testosterone and then stop a year before an event ?
I'm not a scientist, or a doctor.

I think the rules will have a sliding scale all the time due to new discoveries and different points of view.

All I really know is that transitioning isn't the same as being in the Special Olympics.   Mellow
[Image: giphy.gif]
Your anger and ego will always reveal your true self.
If studies support longer use of hormones before competition is fair, I'd fully support that.
[Image: ulVdgX6.jpg]

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
I don't care who can lift what regardless of their parts or how confused they are shopping at target. Seems pretty trivial to me.

Ask your friend how his nightly neighborhood watch stroll is going and if that big pistol he keeps holstered by his tiny pecker has an affect on his widely diagnosed low-T. More worried about some racist wacko walking around with a deadly weapon and a chip on his thin skinned shoulders than what some grown ass adult lifts above their head.
(03-21-2017, 12:28 PM)Vas Deferens Wrote: I don't care who can lift what regardless of their parts or how confused they are shopping at target.  Seems pretty trivial to me.