Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Your First Bengals Game
Who can remember the first time we all saw our favorite team in person?

For me it was in 2001 when I was a freshman in high school. As I said in my intro thread my stepmom was from Cincy and I remember that we went up the first week of September to visit her family and me begging my dad and her to please take me to the home opener versus the Patriots. Luckily they did.

Nothing like walking into The Jungle for the first time and seeing so many other Bengals fans. Before we went to our seats, my dad bought me a shirt and a hat, and we just walked around and enjoyed the atmosphere before settling down.

My throat was raw by the end of the game but was totally worth it to see my team get the victory.

Getting all nostalgic now really focuses on me getting back up to Cincy to watch a game as haven't been to a home game since late 2018. Hopefully can at some point this season.

[Image: UahsiIk.jpeg]
Reply/Quote
It was the 2004 game against rookie Eli Manning after Palmer had gotten hurt. Kitna led the team to a nail-bite victory, and we all threw snow all over the stands. Great time.
Reply/Quote
1998 at riverfront vs Buccaneers.
Went with my Grandpa(RIP) to the game. Bengals lost 35-0 I was happy though because I was rooting for the Buccaneers. ( I was living in Tampa at the time and I was just a kid)
https://twitter.com/JAKEAKAJ24
J24

Jessie Bates left the Bengals and that makes me sad!
Reply/Quote
I don't remember the year, but it was in Riverfront against the Jaguars. Jeff Blake hit Jeff Hill for a TD in the final moments to prevent the shutout in a 49-7 drubbing.
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
Cowboys loss in 2012 (my dad has been a Cowboys fan since the 60s).

We led with (IIRC) 11 minutes left in the first and lost AT THE GUN.