Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
bfine's love list
Each year I pick one or 2 players that I absolutely love. Some work out, some wash out. Here's my two for this year:

JALEN MYRICK: I've been banging the drum for him for a couple months. Folks went loopy over John Ross and his 4.22 at hte combine, but Myrick was lightning at 4.28. Difference is Ross is a thin 188 while Myrick is a yoked up 200. I've seen Myrick run in pads and I have never seen anyone faster.

TYUS BOWER: Combine numbers are a mirror image of Von Miller's right down to ht/wt arm length. Bower spent a lot of time with his hand in the dirt at Houston, but could also stand up and defend the pass (4 PDs this past season). Bower's edge is his footwork. he played on the Houston Basketball team for 2 years, before committing fully to football.

More news and cheesy clips to follow.
[Image: bfine-guns2.png]

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
Bower and Howard Wilson would be two Houston Cougars I'd like to see in stripes. Maybe if Bower was at Alabama, he'd be getting more love than Foster,
Today I'm TEAM SEWELL. Tomorrow TEAM PITTS. Maybe TEAM CHASE. I can't decide, and glad I don't have to.
Reply/Quote
(04-09-2017, 12:41 AM)Shady Wrote: Bower and Howard Wilson would be two Houston Cougars I'd like to see in stripes. Maybe if Bower was at Alabama, he'd be getting more love than Foster,

I actually see Bower as a trouble-free Tim Williams

Reply/Quote
Seeing how pretty much every year you put out a couple or few players that not many others are touting, and more times than not they pan out, I put full trust that these guys are good.

Volson is meh, but I like him, and he has far exceeded my expectations

-Frank Booth 1/9/23
Reply/Quote
I would love seeing Myrick and Tyus in Cincinnati.

By the way, Bowser*** lol
Reply/Quote
You could have come up with a better title because I was expecting something else in this thread. Pervert