11-27-2017, 04:49 PM
(11-27-2017, 04:38 PM)bengalguy71 Wrote: Defenseless receiver rule, to me, is a joke!!!! Why?
Because, if a receiver leaves his feet to catch a high pass, as soon as he touches the ball the defender is legally allowed to clobber him, providing it's not helmet to helmet, yet, that same hit would be penalized as 'defenseless receiver hit', once the catch is made before he takes his 2 steps.
Does that make any sense to anyone?????
No the rule is the same through that whole time. Can't launch yourself, can't hit to the head or neck area, can't hit anywhere with the crown of the helmet.
You can go to live in France, but you cannot become a Frenchman. You can go to live in Germany or Turkey or Japan, but you cannot become a German, a Turk, or a Japanese. But anyone, from any corner of the Earth, can come to live in America and become an American
![[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]](https://i.imgur.com/4CV0TeR.png)
![[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]](https://i.imgur.com/4CV0TeR.png)