Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best survial gun
(08-18-2015, 01:20 PM)bfine32 Wrote: The kick was never an issue for here. Her biggest issue was being able to rack in while maintaining muzzle control. It is not the easiest

What do you mean by "rack in".  Are you just talking about loading the first round in the chamber?  Is it really easier with a 40 than a 9MM?

Generally when making multiple shots the 9mm is going to be more accurate.

Also doesn't the 9 hold more bullets than the .40?

Obviously I am not a gun expert.  But I do find them interesting.
Reply/Quote
(08-18-2015, 03:19 PM)fredtoast Wrote: What do you mean by "rack in".  Are you just talking about loading the first round in the chamber?  Is it really easier with a 40 than a 9MM?

Generally when making multiple shots the 9mm is going to be more accurate.

Also doesn't the 9 hold more bullets than the .40?

Obviously I am not a gun expert.  But I do find them interesting.

I think he means that her biggest issue with the .40 is cambering the first round.  It holds 15 rounds...Plenty enough and has greater stopping power than does the 9mm if you can handle the kick and remain on target.  Generally this is the up front issue for women when considering between the .40 and 9mm
[Image: m6moCD1.png]

Reply/Quote
(08-18-2015, 03:18 PM)Benton Wrote: Safe Action system. Which is to say, the only safety is to use the action (fire it).

If you're regularly in situations where you're having to discharge your weapon on a regular basis — warzones, zombie apocalypse, have a teenage daughter — then it's not a big deal. But for the majority of people who don't fire their gun every time they touch it, I don't like it. Too easy to have an accident.

Exactly. And Glock has worked in concert with PDs to hush up the accidental discharges by cops, but there have been more than a few of them. Not good press for either party.