Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BodyBuilder GUY!??
Do you use protein shakes??  I started lifting weight small amount and using protein shake for about 2 weeks now..  I feel better...  I have been using Muscle Milk protein shake daily is this ok??  I heard Muscle Milk is not good for you??  I feel good and can see a different but heard it has metal in it or something??  Any other suggestions and is ok to take protein shake daily?  Anyone who lifts weight or takes protein shake let me know..  I am not going professional weight lifting or anything just trying to move a bit more etc !!

Thanks!! 
Reply/Quote
1 gram of protein per pound of body weight a day is more than enough if your goal is to gain muscle/weight. Protein powder is hardly necessary to hit that limit, but it's convenient and a nice to use instead of relying on eat tons of lean meat. As long as your protein powder is low in fat and carbs, which most are, your only concern should be if it tastes good.
[Image: Cz_eGI3UUAASnqC.jpg]
Reply/Quote
(10-04-2015, 03:38 PM)6andcounting Wrote: 1 gram of protein per pound of body weight a day is more than enough if your goal is to gain muscle/weight. Protein powder is hardly  necessary to hit that limit, but it's convenient and a nice to use instead of relying on eat tons of lean meat. As long as your protein powder is low in fat and carbs, which most are, your only concern should be if it tastes good.

Nice cause I was talking with the GNC guy and he was telling me muscle milk is bad with metals and no way he would take it...!! 
Reply/Quote
(10-04-2015, 07:42 PM)Marlon23 Wrote: Nice cause I was talking with the GNC guy and he was telling me muscle milk is bad with metals and no way he would take it...!! 
I'm not familiar with that, but I don't think GNC would sell anything that would tarnish their reputation. Most of their stuff is way overpriced so it's their reputation that keeps them in business.
Reply/Quote