Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Drafting Jaylon Smith in the first?
(04-16-2016, 06:44 PM)Okeana Wrote: thats not what ive been hearing.  Why is it do you still see a lot of the top guys mocking him in the first round.  

What?

Bleacher Report doesn't have him in the 1st. NFL never has him in the 1st. CBS doesn't have him in the 1st. Even Walter Football doesn't have him in the 1st.

Type in Jaylon Smith Injury into Google. Takes 2 seconds.
Check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/AndWeGiveUp

[Image: Mx7IB2.png]
Reply/Quote
I'm no doctor, but the move makes some sense. We have a stacked roster where not alot of guys are gonna come in and help out immediately anyway. PUP or IR him year 1

That said I doubt we take him with the first. His injury is a little be more serious than Ced's. But I can see us taking him somewhere
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
(04-18-2016, 08:36 AM)bonesaw Wrote: I'm no doctor, but the move makes some sense.  We have a stacked roster where not alot of guys are gonna come in and help out immediately anyway.  PUP or IR him year 1

That said I doubt we take him with the first.  His injury is a little be more serious than Ced's.  But I can see us taking him somewhere

A rookie DT or WR — two positions where there should be lots of talent where we pick — could be heavily used in a rotation from day one. At this point, there's a good chance we could draft one of each in the first two rounds and see them contribute significantly.
Reply/Quote
I just don't think it is wise to draft him at all. Marcus Lattimore and Napoleon McCallum, both never healed completely again. Pre-combine tweet by one doctor who saw the brace used on Jaylon.

David J. Chao, MD ‎@ProFootballDoc

We can only hope that #JaylonSmith peroneal nerve "wakes up".
What a shame for this great talent.
Has to now recover from ligaments & nerve.

Smith possibly suffered nerve damage to both his Knee and ankle.

I'm certainly rooting for Smith though.