Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Good news!
I will be officially backing the Steelers on their quest for #7!

My qualifications are sound. I'm the fan of a team that has the most inept owner in the history of professional football and a coach that has set the record for futility in the playoffs. Fan of the team that is surrounded on all sides by championships. Steelers a few hundred miles NE and in the same division--6 rings. Ravens a few hundred miles E and in the same division--2 rings (and they've only been around a couple decades). Colts 90 miles W--1 ring. Fan of the team that lost 2 SBs to two of the greatest players of all time, at their position. A team that hasn't so much as won a single playoff game in over 25 years. Etc etc. I've been at it for 38 years so i have plenty of experience. 

Don't mistake this for bad luck or a curse or anything like that. It's just bad timing or something. 

My nephew is a Steelers fan and we went to the Monday night game 3 years ago. 

I will be right there along side him, cheering for the Steelers and giving them my full support and hope that i finally get to witness a NFL championship for a team that i'm rooting for. 

Here we go Steelers, here we go!!!!!!

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]

"The measure of a man's intelligence can be seen in the length of his argument."
Reply/Quote
(12-26-2016, 01:44 AM)rfaulk34 Wrote: I will be officially backing the Steelers on their quest for #7!