Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Greatest rock vocalist.
Not frontman or performer, but pure voice. I have no musical knowledge, and I can't sing a note so my opinion is just based on what sounds the best to me.

For me it's Klaus Meine of the Scorpions. His voice at the end of "Still Loving You"? Ridiculous.

I don't know a lot of Judas Priest, but Rob Halford can just flat out sing.

Freddie Mercury.

I couldn't name one song by Queensryche, but my brother says it's Geoff Tate then everyone else so For my brother I will list him.

And let's not forget The King. Dude had some chops.

I'm sure those of you really into music have a whole different list, but those are the ones that sound best to me.
“History teaches that grave threats to liberty often come in times of urgency, when constitutional rights seem too extravagant to endure.”-Thurgood Marshall

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
My favorite has always been Gregg Allman, with Jim Morrison and Jimi Hendrix right behind.
“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I’m not sure about the universe.” ― Albert Einstein

http://www.reverbnation.com/leftyohio  singersongwriterrocknroll

Reply/Quote
Lou Gramm

Steve Perry

Two of the hardest rock vocalists to emulate IMO.

Perry had range but he also had tone. The guys who copy him are more nasally. More singing from the head than chest.

I have never heard anyone come close to Lou's voice. Very unique.

Brad Delp of Boston is usually one of the most overlooked rock vocalist.

So much that most don't even know him by name. Even though he has quite the catalog of classic hits.

Man that guy had some range !
[Image: 51209558878_91a895e0bb_m.jpg]
Reply/Quote
Amy Lee, Evanescence.

Volson is meh, but I like him, and he has far exceeded my expectations

-Frank Booth 1/9/23
Reply/Quote
Freddie Mercury.
[Image: 416686247_404249095282684_84217049823664...e=659A7198]
Reply/Quote
Scott Stapp. Ninja