Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hispanic Woman Cannot Join Congressional Hispanic Caucus
(10-28-2022, 02:49 PM)CarolinaBengalFanGuy Wrote: Oh Dino and dill trained me to not read articles.

Wha?

Quote:Also even my first impression is Crazy right winger induced. Although I wait for actual judgement until more info is given.

See, this is a perfect example of my issues with journalism today.  If I'm investigating this as a journalist I would find out that the GOP has their own Hispanic caucus and report that in my article.  After all, this would seem to be pertinent information, no?  The fact that this wasn't mentioned in the article, an article on a left leaning site btw, rather reinforces my general position on the state of journalism.

EDIT: For those that are likely to pounce on this point, the article does mention another caucus, but that the split was in regard to policy towards Cuba, not a party line split. And if that's the GOP caucus being mentioned by others then my original point stands.
Reply/Quote
(10-28-2022, 03:13 AM)CarolinaBengalFanGuy Wrote: Who's a hateful wild conspiracy theorist? Flores? How so?

Yep. Q people are no good. Not good for my country and definitely shouldn’t be in leadership positions.

A group of people dumb enough to believe the things they peddle that get as extreme as labeling your opponents satanic pedophile cannibals.

I don’t know what it would take for you to label someone a hateful wild conspiracy theorist. But I found my threshold.
Reply/Quote
(10-28-2022, 02:23 PM)Sociopathicsteelerfan Wrote: Since it's you, I'll put in terms you'll prefer;

1.  Person A makes thread about subject.  Person draws conclusions from available information and makes logical argument based on said information.

2.  Person B points out an unknown fact that contradicts some of the points made by person A.

3.  Person A acclimates new facts and modifies their position on the thread subject in response to this new information.