Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Klotsch Help- Riding Lawn Mower Reviews
My current lawn mower is on its last legs.  Its an old 1990 Snapper than my Dad gave to me.  I'm finally looking to upgrade.  Lowe's has a 42" Husqvarna with a hydrostat transmission on sale that I'm really liking.  I just don't know anyone around me that has a Husqvarna and I've never used one before. The wife and I went out this weekend to look at mowers and I found quite a few different mowers all in my price range, everything from Huskee to John Deere to Husqvarna to Troy Built and Cub Cadets.  Is there really any difference between the different brands or is it all just a color preference?   
[Image: Zu8AdZv.png?1]
Deceitful, two-faced she-woman. Never trust a female, Delmar, remember that one simple precept and your time with me will not have been ill spent.

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]

Reply/Quote
I have only bought the very cheap riding mowers ($1000-$1200). Many of them are exactly the same except for the paint job. Same sheet metal, same Briggs-Stratton engine.

I assume the John Deere and husqevarna have different machines.
Reply/Quote
(04-11-2016, 12:54 PM)fredtoast Wrote: I have only bought the very cheap riding mowers ($1000-$1200).  Many of them are exactly the same except for the paint job.  Same sheet metal, same Briggs-Stratton engine.

I assume the John Deere and husqevarna have different machines.

Ya I think the Husqevarna has a Kohler engine and the JD has a Briggs? 

Have you ever bought one brand new, still in the crate?  Was it delivered in the crate too? 
Deceitful, two-faced she-woman. Never trust a female, Delmar, remember that one simple precept and your time with me will not have been ill spent.

Reply/Quote
get you something like this.. maybe not this brand but this type of riding lawnmower

https://www.badboymowers.com/bad-boy-shop/introducing-the-maverick
Reply/Quote