Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Oline worries are overrated - play design has been terrible.
Got buried in other thread, but we are running a college offense. I don’t know if burrow is allowed to audible route tree at LOS, but I see very little effort to take advantage of defensive spacing at snap. WR look to be running in to traffic, automatically attacking difficult areas on field when other areas wide open. RPO non-existent and general usage of TE/RB in PA very basic. WR are super talented but trying too hard.

Oline communication will get better, Collins looks as advertised when he doesn’t have mental lapse. Hurst should line up more off tackle/run Hback routes on misdirection plays.

I’m not a pro, but general sense coaches aren’t attacking parts of defense besides letting players get open. Five wide looks like simple short option zone routes - no drag routes/hi lo or whatever. Later in game burrow got sacked running four verticals - te ran vertical instead of cutting inside to attack lack of LB coverage. Should be automatic audible.
Reply/Quote
Burrow definately audibles plays. Whether it's just from pass to run...I don't know.

Under center, they run A LOT. And they have basically very little play action.

I honestly think a top college OC could do much better with this team.
Reply/Quote
Collins has went against Watt and Parsons. It doesn't get any tougher than that.

As far as the short passes...Yes! That's a big problem. I also think the WR's aren't getting open.
Reply/Quote
It's been a combination of both and its a huge problem.
[Image: Screenshot-2022-02-02-154836.png]
The boys are just talkin' ball, babyyyy
Reply/Quote
Generally, if there are 1 or 2 problem areas...it's the players. When there are problems absolutely everywhere...it's the coaches/scheme.
Reply/Quote
well play design has been horrible for 3 years and 2 games we were hoping at least the OL would improve. after investing so much into it
Reply/Quote