Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 3.67 Average
Practice noise
(01-27-2022, 09:23 AM)Rubekahn29 Wrote: If they’re deaf they can’t hear the noise… problem solved.

Nor the snap count. Speaking of which, can one of you ex line guys 'splain how the silent count works. What is it that starts their internal clocks?
Reply/Quote
(01-27-2022, 09:25 AM)Sled21 Wrote: Nor the snap count. Speaking of which, can one of you ex line guys 'splain how the silent count works. What is it that starts their internal clocks?

I’m no expert, but the guard typically looks back at QB, then when QB gives a signal, usually the knee up, the guard then will stick up his arm where the center will see it, and then the center will snap it within a couple seconds.
Reply/Quote
(01-26-2022, 10:13 PM)HarleyDog Wrote: Plus, knowing your going to the loudest stadium in the AFC, it’s a brilliant move. 

It's crazier than that, even. Arrowhead Stadium is the loudest stadium in the world, any sport and any country (or at least they hold the highest decibel rating per Guiness). They reached a decibel level of 142.2, which is comparable to being on an aircraft carrier deck with jets taking off. At 150 dB, your eardrums are at risk of rupturing. 

I imagine KC is going to be fired up over the comments that Joe made back in October, it will be very loud. Glad they are doing this as well. 
Reply/Quote
(01-26-2022, 09:13 PM)TheFan Wrote: I know arrowhead is a step above but I'm surprised they didn't do anything like that for the Titans game. 

They put a block on ticket resellers, crowd noise was never going to be a huge factor in Tennessee. They're as fairweather as they come down there.
Reply/Quote