Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sauce CB #1?

Love Sauce, and know we have no shot at him so I hope he goes as high as possible (to a team I don’t hate). Surprised to see Jeremiah has him ahead of Stingley. He was spot on with Slater > Sewell though.
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]

Reply/Quote
(01-05-2022, 05:04 AM)Nicomo Cosca Wrote:
Love Sauce, and know we have no shot at him so I hope he goes as high as possible (to a team I don’t hate). Surprised to see Jeremiah has him ahead of Stingley. He was spot on with Slater > Sewell though.

This is the key part of your post. I went to Miami and when Big Ben was drafted it was so deflating to see him go to a team I hated (mind you, I graduated before Big Ben and didn't know about the bad stuff he was doing at Miami). It's not like MAC football fans get to see a lot of round 1 picks and you don't see many Miami RedHawks in the NFL. Thus, it always stung watching his on field success and especially against the Bengals. I refused to root for him the second Pittsburgh called his name.

So back to Sauce, I wish he could have fallen to the Bengals but I doubt it. I hope the UC guys taken throughout the draft experience success but please, please, please don't let them end up in the AFC North unless with Cincinnati.
Reply/Quote
(01-05-2022, 10:02 AM)TecmoBengals Wrote: This is the key part of your post. I went to Miami and when Big Ben was drafted it was so deflating to see him go to a team I hated (mind you, I graduated before Big Ben and didn't know about the bad stuff he was doing at Miami). It's not like MAC football fans get to see a lot of round 1 picks and you don't see many Miami RedHawks in the NFL. Thus, it always stung watching his on field success and especially against the Bengals. I refused to root for him the second Pittsburgh called his name.