Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Eifert Had a Disc Removed
I am not a doctor. I knew he was having back surgery. But didn't know this is what it was. In my professional not a doctor opinion... Holy shit.

This can't be good for the longevity of an NFL players career.

No way can I get on board with giving Eifert a mega contract this year. If he makes it through the year healthy we should use the franchise tag next year and if his health is holding up work on a long term deal then.

http://www.bengals.com/news/article-1/Eifert-Ready-to-go-by-go-time/d395406a-96f6-42ad-8dd5-6b9adc0eb76d

"When he tweaked his back running a route in one of his first practices back, he missed two more games and had a disc removed while the Bengals were playing their last two games."

Would love to see Kroft and Uzi develop. But I don't know if we will even wait that long. Depending on the way the draft falls we really could end up taking a TE in the first round.
Reply/Quote
Not a good sign. I agree. Unless he's got a new bionic disc, then "Hell Yeah!" Yet, going with the first.

[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
At least he lasted longer than the singing TE signed from the colts a few years back.His name escapes me at the time.
Reply/Quote
Goodbye mr. glass
[Image: 83-A0733-D-167-F-44-AB-9994-4-BE98-E6-E353-B.webp]
Reply/Quote
(04-10-2017, 10:39 PM)Sabretooth Wrote: At least he lasted longer than the singing TE signed from the colts a few years back.His name escapes me at the time.

Ben Utecht? I had high hopes for that guy.
Reply/Quote
Ben utecht had some condition (concussion related, I think) that caused memory loss. Like he has forgotten major life events. He has to write things down to remember. Sad
Reply/Quote
There is a TON of depth in the draft. They may be tempted to take one if they think the two young guys aren't quite where they expect them to be. Eifert injuries are frustrating but better to know pre draft than after shelling out guaranteed money.
Reply/Quote