Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Kasich: "Women left their kitchens to back me"
(02-23-2016, 08:11 PM)Sovereign Nation Wrote: I would hope so.  I am not a lawyer.  That would be doubly embarrassing for you.

You use the word slaves in your post. 

Which is where the idea that you think women are slaves comes from.

Go ahead and deny.

I do not have to deny anything.

Like I said before you should have gotten a better education.

Using the same word in two different sentences IN NO WAY means the sentences say the same thing.

I can't even believe I am having this discussion.
(02-23-2016, 11:04 AM)fredtoast Wrote: Plenty of women worked and still remained married.  Your mom  probably left your dad for some reason that had nothing to do with economics.  The way he liked handed out beatings he probably gave her one also.  Seriously, who the hell beats a kid for doing something to his own bicycle?

BTW you would have been in the poor house if your wife was not working while you changed careers.  So maybe you should re-consider your position on working women.

That's odd, as I didn't get married until after I secured my current position.  And, I don't have a problem with women working.  I admire that my wife is an educated professional woman.  What I have a problem with is Kasich using the phrase "Women left their kitchens to back me", thus glorifying the surging divorce rate that was going on at that point in time.  I highly doubt that many women were "Leaving their kitchens to back Kasich", as much as they were leaving their kitchens to enjoy the night life, boogie down with the disco era, and enjoy the pre-aids era sexual revolution..

(02-23-2016, 11:06 AM)fredtoast Wrote: Both my parents worked and they had a perfect marriage.

Sunset has a strange viewpoint on marriage.  To think the only way to keep families together is to make women slaves to the income of the men is just twisted.

Really?  So, tell me, just what is my viewpoint on marriage Fred?