Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Margus Hunt Weighs 300lbs
(05-13-2016, 02:52 AM)Housh Wrote: Soooo how does this help him be a better football player? He was already strong as hell. Now he's slower.....sweet

I think he's hoping to get strong enough to just punch the ground and create small, disruptive earthquakes that scatter offensive lines. You don't have to be fast when you can just Hulk Smash them from 5 yards away.
[Image: 4CV0TeR.png]
Reply/Quote
(05-13-2016, 02:52 AM)Housh Wrote: Soooo how does this help him be a better football player? He was already strong as hell. Now he's slower.....sweet

Hope he's been learning technique this offseason  and not just beefing up

That seems like such a muscle head solution to problems too lol

"I'm not good at NFL so I must beef up"

Lol, no need to worry about excessive "beefing" with the program he's doing.  Olympic style lifting is all about power, speed, and technique.  Olympic lifts prepare the body for explosive bursts.  The body control required to execute Oly style correctly, can only benefit his football technique training.

Volson is meh, but I like him, and he has far exceeded my expectations

-Frank Booth 1/9/23
Reply/Quote
(05-04-2016, 02:29 PM)tigerseye Wrote: When I watch Margus, he looks to me that he is keeping everything at arms length, reacting and following.

He hasn't figured out the phyical rip through violence part of the game.

It's a violent game , he should be out there ripping through and trucking people.

It's like he is thinking to much.

It's simple:

1 Get by the fat arse in front of you, by any means necessary.

2 Find the ball.

3 Knock the sh$t out of whoever has it.

4 Tell them to eat sh$t.

5 Get up. (as your getting up fart on them if you can)

6 Go back to your side of the ball.

7 Do it again.

There you go. Who Dey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nice post lol

Hunt also needs to learn how to bend like Dunlap does. Hunt stands up straight and that neutralizes his strength.